Roland JX-3P with KiwiTechnics modification

Home Forums General Panels, Components, Macros Roland JX-3P with KiwiTechnics modification

Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    Jinsai
    Participant
      • Topics: 1
      • Replies: 1
      • Total: 2

Sharing with the community.

I can’t seem to post this on the full site.

Attachments:
      You must be logged in to view attached files.
      atom
      Keymaster
        • Topics: 159
        • Replies: 2945
        • Total: 3104
        • ★★★★★

Have you tried the tutorial on how to upload your panel ? http://ctrlr.org/uploading-a-new-panel/

Jinsai
        Participant
          • Replies: 1
          • Total: 2

It didn’t work for me… but I will try again later.

lfo2vco
          Participant
            • Topics: 26
            • Replies: 162
            • Total: 188
            • ★★

Hi There,

Could this panel be simplified to work with a standard JX-3P?

I’m new to this and sorry if my question is really dumb. I’m hoping to obtain one soon and I am looking for an alternative to the PG-200.

Here is some noise I organised into an acceptable format:
            https://soundcloud.com/lfo2vco/a-dark-crystal

lfo2vco
            Participant
              • ★★

Back again,

Have the JX-3P now and it’s extremely easy to program from the from panel. So please ignore the above question.

lfo2vco
              Participant
                • ★★

Back yet again,

I have modified Jinsai’s panel slightly and have attached it in case anyone is interested. I cannot take credit for anything other than some cosmetic and layout changes.

I have also increased the overall dimensions. Works very nicely with the Kiwi-3P. Many thanks to Jinsai for doing all the hard work.

CHECK TOTALLY REVISED PANEL NOW AVAILABLE IN DOWNLOADS

Attachments:
                You must be logged in to view attached files.

lfo2vco
                Participant
                  • ★★