SammichSID with Ctrlr

Home Forums General Using Ctrlr SammichSID with Ctrlr

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Sharpsignal
    Participant
      • Topics: 1
      • Replies: 4
      • Total: 5

I’m having an issue using Ctrl with my SammichSID. It might be a simple thing I’m overlooking as I’m new to this. Using SammichSID alone works perfectly fine.

Both Ctrlr MIDI In and Out are set to my soundcard wich recieves and sends midi successfully from the sammich. Ctrlr MIDI Controller is not set.

I’ve downloaded the latest version of Ctrlr and the MBSID V2 panel for it.

I’ll start by explaining the behaviour I’m experiencing:

There are 2 main blue buttons: Recieve and Init
      Click Recieve > Sammich Ensemble jumps to EInt and Patch jumps to PInt. Isn’t recieve supposed to recieve FROM the Sammich? When I change parameters in ctrl now they do now effect the Sammich.
      Click Init > Ctrl patch initialisez and Sammich patch initializes. I can change parameters in Ctrl and Sammich responds. Good so far.. but then…
      (1) If I now want to save my patch in Sammich there is only one option: PInt. Ensemble and Bank cannot be changed.
      (2) from the moment I press F1 (play) on Sammich, the sammich patch jumps to PInt. Can’t change this anymore when trying to save. (When I press the Play button in Ctrl on the other hand, currently selected patch does not change to Pint (good I thought), but I still can’t save to another location, only to PInt.)

So basically whenever I do something in Ctrl, I can’t save my sounds to anything else than EInt|PInt while I would just like to save to for example E002|A002 (the patch I started editing in the first place).

I don’t see any other options to get the SammichSID patch data over to Ctrlr, so I can only start in Ctrl from an initialized patch.

Probably I am just missing something obvious, but I can’t see it and can’t find any documentation on this.

Can anyone here help pinpoint the issue?