Combo content and sysex

Home Forums General Using Ctrlr Combo content and sysex

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    MarcoScherer
    Participant
      • Topics: 1
      • Replies: 3
      • Total: 4

Hi guys,

I’m a beginner with CTRLR but managed to build a GUI that’s sending sysex commands to a synth. Working nice with all elements that require values between 0 – 127.

Now I have a problem with some elements that need different values. When reading their sysex while changing a parameter (like LFO SYNC), I see that 2 hex values are changing at once. Mostly one is increasing, the other decreasing. Here’s some examples:

f0 41 10 00 00 00 0e 12 19 01 20 1f 00 27 f7
      f0 41 10 00 00 00 0e 12 19 01 20 1f 01 26 f7
      f0 41 10 00 00 00 0e 12 19 01 20 1f 02 25 f7

Tried everything but couldn’t figure out how to change 2 values at once with one component. In my case I’d need a uiCombo holding a list of options. Is that possible at all or do I need to dive into LUA?

atom
      Keymaster
        • Topics: 159
        • Replies: 2945
        • Total: 3104
        • ★★★★★

Sure it depends how you need to split the value. There are some special sysex tokens you can use, that part is actualy documented (not a lot is but this is), in one of the sections of the getting started guide: http://ctrlr.org/getting-started/ look for Splitting hair and bytes in MIDI

• This reply was modified 9 years, 5 months ago by atom.
        MarcoScherer
        Participant

I read the whole guide but didn’t find what I need (or didn’t understand 🙂 )

Basicly I KNOW the values I want to send for certain parameters. For example, when I stick to the LFO SYNC parameter: For setting it to 1/4 sync I need to change 2 values (here xx and yy):

f0 41 10 00 00 00 0e 12 19 01 20 1f xx yy f7

I know the exact values but don’t know how to fill xx and yy. In my combo content I know how to put a value for xx, but how to put the second one (yy)?

atom
          Keymaster