Double click to set to default knob value

Home Forums General Programming Double click to set to default knob value

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    fozzie
    Participant
      • Topics: 1
      • Replies: 24
      • Total: 25

I don’t know if this is a question or feature request; I’m quite new to CTRLR and loving it already! For quite some controls (pan controls are most obvious) it would be good to have a fixed value that the knob jumps to if you do a custom action (e.g. double click the knob/slider). Is it possible to assign such a behaviour to components in the current version and if not (I haven’t figured out how yet), this would be a nice feature to add imo.

msepsis
      Participant
        • Topics: 219
        • Replies: 732
        • Total: 951
        • ★★★

+1 for this idea,
        I put in a feature request this weekend that was very similar, double click to turn visibility of the value box on if you have it hidden ..we know some of these panels could have 200+ sliders/knobs, kinda cluttered with all values displayed all of the time.

I like the default value, maybe implement them both? ctrl click to reset to default value, double click to display value, then the user can type in a value, hit enter, the value gets sent and the value box goes away

Monstrum Media | Music, Sound & Software Design, Chicago / San Francisco listen

fozzie
        Participant
          • Topics: 1
          • Replies: 24
          • Total: 25
          "msepsis":2ur310zm wrote:
          +1 for this idea,
          I put in a feature request this weekend that was very similar, double click to turn visibility of the value box on if you have it hidden ..we know some of these panels could have 200+ sliders/knobs, kinda cluttered with all values displayed all of the time.
          [/quote:2ur310zm]