Novation Bass Station 2 Panel

Home Forums General Using Ctrlr Novation Bass Station 2 Panel

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 43 total)
  • Author
    An0n3mau5
    Participant
      • Topics: 1
      • Replies: 18
      • Total: 19

Hi everyone!

I am currently working on a Bass Station 2 panel which I plan on sharing here once it is done.
      I am a total noob with understanding Sysex, Lua, Ctrlr, etc so please keep that in mind when responding
      and dumb everything down as much as possible for me if you don’t mind.

I hope to use this thread for all my questions as they arise. So here are my first batch :).

Is it possible to change the text size for the button text (independently)? And/or the text size for all modulators specifically (by font size/number) rather than with a knob?

I used the Multi type knob with MSB/LSB for some of my knobs as mentioned in this thread https://ctrlr.org/forums/topic/two-cc-numbers-for-one-knob-not-nprn-need-help-creating-such-a-parameter/. How can I set the value indicator to show only 0 to 255 rather than 0 – 16512?

Also is it possible to show the values inside the center of the circle rather than below/above etc?

I have many more questions as I would like to gain a far deeper understanding as most of the replies on here are way over my head at the moment. That also goes for looking at existing panels for hints, so I will leave it here for now and see if I can begin with these basic things.

Cheers!

Edit: May as well tag a few more questions on.

How can I add a slider as above (256 res MSB/LSB) with a value of -127 to +127?

What can I do/fix to get CTRLR knobs to respond to MIDI from the BS2 Knobs?

Thanks again.

• This topic was modified 3 years, 8 months ago by An0n3mau5.
      • This topic was modified 3 years, 8 months ago by An0n3mau5.
      samoht
      Participant
        • Replies: 54
        • Total: 55