position of data in sysex received

Home Forums General Programming position of data in sysex received

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 59 total)
  • Author
    EnzoF04
    Participant
      • Topics: 17
      • Replies: 102
      • Total: 119
      • ★★

Hi all,

I receive this message from my synth:

RAW:[240 001 005 038 012 000 000 000 000 000 000 000 000 009 001 007 000 000 013 009 002 011 000 006 008 003 000 000 003 008 015 007 001 001 002 001 247]

formatting is as described in the first attachment, data is in second and my analysis in third attachment. But the data is not corresponding with what I see on the synthesizer’s display. What am I assuming wrong?

I am aware of the fact that some parameters are spanned over several bytes. Can anyone explain this clearly? I don’t get this and I’m not that experienced with programming / hex / dec / binary conversion. Many thanks!

Thanks for all help. When I have the da

Attachments:
      You must be logged in to view attached files.
      lecleto
      Participant
        • Topics: 10
        • Replies: 34
        • Total: 44

Hello! First thing in my opnion to understand better is configure your midi monitor to see the size of message received in Hexa form.

The message always will star with F0 and will end with F7. The 19 before F7 is a checksum.

The point is understand what byte is the start of your parameters.

You will see as a machine!

In this example the parameters comes after 00 08 20 00.

[22:18:25:000730]: Size:[ 45] RAW:[f0 41 10 46 12 00 08 20 00 4e 65 77 20 41 67 65 20 56 6f 78 20 01 05 7f 0c 36 00 7f 52 00 00 00 00 76 40 3e 02 00 00 00 00 00 5d 19 f7]

EnzoF04
        Participant
          • ★★

Thanks for your reply!

How do you know this?

In this example the parameters comes after 00 08 20 00.