Yamaha AN200 Panel

Home Forums General Panels, Components, Macros Yamaha AN200 Panel

Tagged: ,

Viewing 18 posts - 1 through 18 (of 18 total)
  • Author
    inteyes
    Participant
      • Topics: 2
      • Replies: 12
      • Total: 14

Hello!

This is my attempt to create Yamaha AN200 panel. Since original software (like AN Expert Editor) cannot give me possibility to tweak parameters while synth busy in a DAW, i decided to try to make the panel by myself.

Things achieved:
      – basic functionality realized
      – (almost) all available sound forming parameters in one place (hidden, sysex only etc)
      – simple dependency control logic

Future plans:
      – Storing and loading presets
      – Modulation matrix
      – Free EG (maybe)

I’m new to Ctrlr, so dumb errors are possible.

And honestly, I need some help with few moments:
      1. Can somebody advice where I can read about storing (opening, saving and so on) preset banks within Ctrlr?
      2. Is there any methods in Ctrlr (lua) suitable for drawing arbitary lines and converting them into array of values? That would be handy for implementing Free EG functionality.

Thanks in advance, any help appreciated!

Attachments:
      You must be logged in to view attached files.
      Possemo
      Participant
        • Topics: 14
        • Replies: 638
        • Total: 652
        • ★★★

looks nice! Probably most complicated thing to do when you want to store/load presets is to read/write the sysex dump of a complete patch. Some synths are quite easy while others are really challenging. On some devices there is no or incomplete documentation of the dump. Then it gets really hard.

When you have the dump in a Lua table or in a Lua memoryblock it isn’t very complicated to save/load it to disk. As an example I would look at the panels from Carl Licroy, e.g. this one: http://ctrlr.org/power08-editor-for-dsi-prophet08/