Ctrlr vst within Maschine

Home Forums General Using Ctrlr Ctrlr vst within Maschine

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    daswans
    Participant
      • Topics: 3
      • Replies: 4
      • Total: 7

Hello, I’m a newb to Ctrlr and have spent a few solid days wrapping my head around what info i can find here and on other forums and slowly getting an idea how it works. I have begun to create a panel for my Novation X-Station in hopes of controlling the synth from my Maschine Studio knobs. I have made some CC’s and NRPM knobs work in standalone just fine (much thanks to those who have posted on this forum) but i have run into problems when hosting within Maschine- I am using it in standalone.

So my problem is this- I can move a synth knob and it syncs with my learned Maschine knob, as well as my Ctrlr knob. I can move a knob in Ctrlr and it moves the Maschine knob and i hear the effect on my synth. BUT when i move the Machine knob nothing happens.

I feel like i have tried every possible combination of midi-through option, tried using a midi port not in use by Maschine, but no luck. I’m also making sure I’m not in edit mode, ect.

I have also experimented with opening up a band new Ctrlr instance and making a simple knob- Maschine automatically maps the knob and it moves the new Ctrlr knob no problem. I assign the knob a CC and assign the corresponding output then I move the knob on maschine (Crtlr knob moves as well) but hear no effect on the synth.

So I guess I’m somehow hitting some sort of midi wall somewhere…. Hopefully just missing something simple? I will also mention i am on a Mac.

I was happy to just now find the Step-By-Step manual posted by another user which i browsed trough hoping to find any info on this, but didn’t seem to find anything related. Tt would be great if there was a manual explaining exactly what all of the options do….

Any assistance would be much appreciated!

Possemo
      Participant
        • Topics: 14