Korg Prophecy sysex

Home Forums General Using Ctrlr Korg Prophecy sysex

Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    jms
    Participant
      • Topics: 6
      • Replies: 24
      • Total: 30

Hello

I’m working on a panel for the Prophecy.

I am a beginner with Ctrlr, I have stumbled across a couple of issues that have managed to sort with the help of this forum, but right now i can’t really seem to find a solution for my current problem.

In the Prophecy there’s a KeyTracking parameter that has -99 and +99 as the lowest and highest values respectively. The corresponding sysex messages I get in the midi monitor from the prophecy for the respective messages are:

F0 42 30 41 41 01 6A 00 1D 01 F7 [for -99]

F0 42 30 41 41 01 6A 00 63 00 F7 [for +99]

Given this I have created a uiSlider, set to SySex under “MIDI message type”, with the following sysex message

F0 42 30 41 41 01 6A 00 LS MS F7

Have set “Maximum value the modulator can have” to 199

Have set “Minimum value the modulator can have” to 0

Have set “Minimum value” to -99

Have set “Maximum value” to +99

If i have the uiSlider at +99 and drag it down to 0 all seems fine, i see the values descending from +99 to 0 on both Ctrlr and the Prophecy, but once I try to drag it below 0, in Ctrlr everything works fines and i see the values descending to -99 but in the Prophecy nothing happens, it stays at 0 whatever minus value is set in the slider. If I get back to 0 and go above it, then the Prophecy starts recognising the values again.

In the MIDI monitor I have noticed that if i turn the knob in the Prophecy from 0 to -99 I get the messages

F0 42 30 41 41 01 6A 00 00 00 F7 [0]
      F0 42 30 41 41 01 6A 00 7E 01 F7 [-1]
      F0 42 30 41 41 01 6A 00 7D 01 F7 [-2]
      F0 42 30 41 41 01 6A 00 7C 01 F7 [-3]

F0 42 30 41 41 01 6A 00 1D 01 F7 [-99]

while in Ctrlr if i turn the uiSlider down from 0 to -99 i get

F0 42 30 41 41 01 6A 00 00 00 F7 [0]
      F0 42 30 41 41 01 6A 00 7E FF F7 [-1]