2 questions from a newb

Home Forums General Using Ctrlr 2 questions from a newb

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
      • Topics: 1
      • Replies: 5
      • Total: 6

Hey folks,

I’m trying to program my first panel, I have no coding experience so scirpt looks like nonsense to me, but everything is going pretty good except for 2 things that I don’t seem to be able to get working.

1. When I export the vst for testing only some of my controls show up as options in the automation lanes in bitwig. Most VST parameters have “export” ticked, some do show up but not others, and both appear to have correct settings. So don’t understand why one would work over another. Any ideas what I could check?

2. My vst sends midi sysex formals perfectly to my hardware, but I can’t get my vst knob to listen to that same midi data when returned by the hardware. I see sysex in and out perfectly, so think there’s something I am missing or maybe needs to be programmed to get this working. But I have no idea about scripting. An example sysex I’m trying to get working would be – f0 3e 22 11 10 00 00 34 xx f7

When I tune my vst knob using this sysex formula, my hardware filter responds accordingly. I would like the opposite to also happen when I turn the HW filter knob. I know some people have got this working, but it was all Lua scripting I think and didn’t make sense to me.

Any pointers or example using my sysex would be greatly appreciated ?

lecleto
      Participant
        • Topics: 10
        • Replies: 34
        • Total: 44

Hello Slurp96! Welcome to Ctrlr!!!
        How do you said that is your first panel, as a developer, I wolud like to suggest that you first try made a standalone version. Yoy just have to Export as Restricted Instance. This will create a .exe file. After this works in two ways Software to Hardware and Hardware to software, go to the next step. The VST have some particularities that you can´t see in a first steps.