Looking for the basic sysex receive/send panel

Home Forums General Panels, Components, Macros Looking for the basic sysex receive/send panel

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 38 total)
  • Author
    Synthtoast
    Participant
      • Topics: 3
      • Replies: 6
      • Total: 9

I used to use a panel with ctrlr which had the sole purpose of receiving my midi dumps and allowing me to send them as well. as far as i remember it had simply two buttons, one for send and one for receive or some similar configuration.

I used this in DAW’s that do not have sysex recording and it was really neat and useful, does anybody know where I can find this panel? I cant even remember its name but I think it was something like sys.panel or whatever the extension may have been.

Can this perhaps be done with any panel with any synth as this one was not manuafacturer or model specific? I have browsed both the new panels and the deprecated panels but I am not very good at navigating websites so if anyone knows where I can find it please lead the way.

I really loved this panel 🙁

Synthtoast
      Participant

Generic Sysex Record and Send

sorry, seems I found it after all.

This panel could be improved as ive just realised it dosnt seem to know when i want the midi recording to stop and assumes that I want only one message received when I am trying to do an arrangement dump from the virus TI (not a sysex expert but i think theres a stop message at the end of a string and this is what is stopping the recording). very useful for one patch at a time but frustrating to do up to 16 instances of the panel for each part on multi-timbral setups.

• This reply was modified 3 years, 7 months ago by Synthtoast.
        dnaldoog
        Participant
          • Topics: 4
          • Replies: 480
          • Total: 484
          • ★★

I thought that was an interesting idea, so I put together a quick panel to do that.